What is The Warning?

What is The Warning? A Brief Summary

  1. The Warning is a miracle of the Triune God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, whereby all persons who have reached the age of reason (typically 7 years) will see their souls as God sees them, in a form of Judgment.
  2. The Warning is a spiritual event.
  3. The Warning is also called the Illumination of Conscience.
  4. In prophecy, The Warning has also been called the Second Pentecost.
  5. In effect, The Warning is a mighty and totally honest examination of conscience. However, suppressing or forgetting anything will not be allowed. We cannot fool God, and God will not allow you to fool yourself.
  6. Your entire life will pass in front of you within a brief time, where all the good and evil that you have done will be shown to you. God will give you the ability to perceive your lifetime within minutes.
  7. This Illumination of Conscience will show each person the state of their soul, and their eternal destination as if they had died and been judged at that moment, based on how that person lived his or her life. In Catholic terminology, this is like a person’s particular judgment. See the Catechism of the Catholic Church #1021-1022.
  8. However, although the person will see and feel the consequences of how he or she has lived their life up to that point, the person will not be sent to their currently chosen (by their lives) destination. Each will be given a chance to repent and become eligible for God’s Mercy. Know that only repentant souls are eligible for Mercy. Unrepentant souls, that is those who refuse to acknowledge their sins and be sorry for them, receive pure Justice, which can only be Hell.
  9. The destinations are Heaven, Purgatory and Hell, including the level that the person would go to. Therefore either good or better delight (Heaven), or more or less suffering (Hell or Purgatory). Note: Purgatory is a temporary place, ultimately leading to Heaven after the soul is fully cleansed. In The Warning, the person will see and experience the place they would be sent to upon entry of Purgatory, not the exit, which is Heaven.
  10. The length of The Warning can vary among individuals, based on how humble and repentant each person is. Stubborn and proud souls will suffer longer in pain.
  11. The Warning is the major event where the Gospel will be (literally) preached to the whole world shortly before Jesus’ Second Coming as described in the Gospel of Matthew: “And this gospel of the kingdom, shall be preached in the whole world, for a testimony to all nations, and then shall the consummation come.” (Matthew 24:14) The ‘consummation’ here means the Second Coming.
  12. The Warning is the Sixth Seal in the Bible, Revelation 6:12-17: “And I saw, when he had opened the sixth seal, and behold there was a great earthquake, and the sun became black as sackcloth of hair: and the whole moon became as blood: And the stars from heaven fell upon the earth, as the fig tree casts its green figs when it is shaken by a great wind: And the heaven departed as a book folded up: and every mountain, and the islands were moved out of their places. And the kings of the earth, and the princes, and tribunes, and the rich, and the strong, and every bondman, and every freeman, hid themselves in the dens and in the rocks of mountains: And they say to the mountains and the rocks: Fall upon us, and hide us from the face of him that sits upon the throne and from the wrath of the Lamb: For the great day of their wrath is come, and who shall be able to stand?
  13. Jesus also hinted at the Warning during His Passion carrying the Cross, when He spoke to the women of Jerusalem. “For behold, the days shall come, wherein they will say: Blessed are the barren, and the wombs that have not borne, and the paps that have not given suck. Then shall they begin to say to the mountains: Fall upon us; and to the hills: Cover us. For if in the green wood they do these things, what shall be done in the dry?” (Luke 23:29-31). Notice the similarity of the phrase regarding mountains to fall on us as described in the Sixth Seal?

In one sentence, The Warning will tell each of us how well that we have loved God and our neighbor according to God’s Standards, that is the Ten Commandments and the Beatitudes (Matthew 5:1-16).

Next read Who is Affected by The Warning?

Add comment